Revelations.

Everything you’ve ever known is wrong! And I can tell you that with absolute %100 surety.

Before I can explain what I mean by that I feel I should tell a story:

There was a kid I knew several years ago who was spurting nonsense all the time. I don’t know if she was a compulsive liar or truing to mess with me or just being a normal kid. But she would always be making up stories. Sometimes it was to help her win an argument and sometimes it was just to make her look cool. She said things like “my dad is friends with Mr T and he hangs out at our house all the time” or “I have five big brothers who are all professional wrestlers and would totally beat you up if I told them to”. I was a pretty naive kid at the time so at first I would believe her and not realize that what she was saying was a load of crap until later. Eventually I caught on that she was constantly spitting out shit and so then it just started to get annoying.

The result was that people stopped being friends with this girl, me included. And so then she became the weird kid at school, you know the kind of kid I’m talking about. The kind of kid that never talks to anyone, bottles up emotions and can be seen muttering to themself occasionally. As they get older they probably start writing in journals or on blogs that nobody reads, continuing to make up stories

So I guess there’s no real need to befriend the weird kids. To each their own. I guess it’s out of their control though. It’s not their fault they are the way they are. But we can all be thankful that we aren’t them.

I forget where I was going with this post so I’m just gonna leave it as is. That’s kind of artistic in a way though. Isn’t it?

Skyler J

“Sometimes your light shines so bright that it blinds people from seeing who you really are.”

Leave a comment